⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
REVIEWS

We're super grateful to provide happy & healthy experiences for all of our guests!
Scale: ⭐  = Least ••• ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ = Best

 
 
 
best-friends-reunion-hike-waterfall-yoga-asheville.png

ingdra z. • october 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Julia was amazing!! I think she was my favorite part of the whole trip! I also like that she was patient and didn’t mind us taking our time to take pictures and such! I would definitely recommend her!”

Anniversary-Couple-Hiking-Yoga-Waterfall-Asheville-Experience.png

Joseph w. • october 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“I booked this adventure for my wife and I to celebrate our seventh wedding anniversary. Yoga and meditation is something that my wife is very enthusiastic about, so getting this experience right was important to me. Our guide, Ceiara was personable, knowledgeable, friendly, and approachable. The tour of the falls was fantastic, and our group got there early enough to be able to enjoy some level of privacy and peace, which helped dramatically with the meditation experience. I would absolutely recommend this experience to anyone that is interested in Yoga, meditation, and enjoying the benefits that nature has to offer.”

Asheville-waterfall-hike-yoga-for-couples.png

J.G. • october 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Miranda was an excellent guide through a pleasant hike up to her favorite waterfall. The connection with nature, good conversation, and overall feeling of serenity and tranquility was perfect. She’s great for beginner to intermediate in yoga or meditation. Don’t miss a fun opportunity while in beautiful Asheville.”

Easy-Guided-Waterfall-Hike-Yoga-Asheville.png

becca m. • october 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“This was a great unique experience. Miranda was patient, knowledgeable and catered our yoga needs. I could have spent the entire day at the falls and doing yoga. I can’t wait to go back.”

Girlfriends-Waterfall-Yoga-Hiking-Adventure-Asheville.png

Lynne D. • october 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Wow. What a great excursion with Miranda. A delightful host, spot in description of the adventure. Lots of great connection to nature. Her passion shows!”

Asheville-Mother-Daughter-Adventure-Yoga-Hiking-Meditation-Waterfall.png

K.B. • september 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Wonderful adventure. Definitely will look Miranda up again when we are in the area.
Great experience. Very knowledgeable and engaging.”

Best-Asheville-Outdoor-Bachelorette-Activity-Waterfall-Yoga-Hiking.png

erika d. • september 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“I had the most amazing hike, meditation, & yoga with Ceiara from Namaste with Nature. We did this as a part of my bachelorette weekend here in Asheville and everyone enjoyed it so much!! Ceiara was so nice and really made the entire experience perfect! I highly recommend this to anyone coming to Asheville!”

September-waterfall-hiking-asheville-yoga.png

jennifer s. • september 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Such a wonderful experience!! CeCe was is a superb instructor!! I highly recommend!!”

asheville solo hiking yoga.png

garima s. • september 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Super peaceful and relaxing hike! Very beautiful views!”

Family-yoga-hiking-trail-asheville.png

lauren t. • september 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“We had the most wonderful private waterfall hike and yoga led by Erin at Catawba falls! Erin led us in a wonderful meditation in a little nook of the falls and yoga under the canopy of the forest was sublime. Highly recommend!”

girls-weekend-asheville-connect-with-nature.png

marissa r. • september 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“This experience was so relaxing and really lets you connect with nature. The yoga practice was wonderful and the waterfall was amazing.”

asheville-waterfall-hike-outdoor-yoga-.png

maurice b. • august 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“By far one of the best yoga classes I've ever taken! Miranda was amazing and is a total sweetheart! So glad I found her via yelp. She's forcing me to plan another trip back to Asheville again in the future. I highly recommend her hands down!”

couples-hiking-yoga-adventure-asheville.png

kimberly w. • august 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“We had an amazing experience. It was such a refreshing time. Miranda, our guide was amazing and so nice. This Waterfall yoga hike added 5 years to my life. We definitely recommend this as a must if you're in the area-local or tourist.”

me-time-self-care-waterfall-hike-asheville.png

shea d. • august 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“A Must Do if you love waterfalls, easy hiking and yoga outside. I’m a mom of 2/wife and this was a “ME” weekend. I this with experience with Ceiara and she was fantastic! She even took amazing pictures of the views and me doing yoga. Take the time to do something for YOU. You will be glad you did.”

Asheville-Bachelorette-Party-August-2019.png

elizabeth h. • august 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Amazing experience. Relaxing and beautiful easy hike in the woods to a waterfall destination, with yoga amongst the trees in a secluded section of the woods. very peaceful get-away for our group.”

Asheville-Solo-Travel-Self-Care.png

j.s. • august 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“I needed to re-energize after a five-day conference in Asheville and found this experience in advance of heading to North Carolina. Miranda made arrangements for me based on my limited schedule and it was SO worth it! I love nature. I love hiking. I love yoga. Miranda also loves these things and it was evident on this tour. You may think you hold an appreciation of the outdoors and nature, but Miranda will help you see how it can truly be a part of your well-being. I think you can expect this from anyone leading a tour with Namaste in Nature. And it will truly make you feel renewed. If I lived nearby, I would book this on a regular basis. Fantastic experience!”

Catawba Falls – Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls – Asheville, NC

catrina s. • july 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“One of the best experiences we had Asheville. Miranda was a very knowledgeable guide and lead our group in a beautiful meditation and practice.”

Catawba Falls - Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls - Asheville, NC

lisa c. • july 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Miranda’s hike to the Catawba Falls, meditation & yoga adventure was simply the best. The hike was timed perfectly to avoid the late morning crowds, we had time at the falls for photos, reflection. We hiked to a spot for a yoga Flow that felt amazing under the blue skies and tall trees. Miranda made sure to connect with each person on the hike. I can’t wait to do another!”

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

tonya l. • july 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Namaste in Nature Asheville hike to Catawba Falls was a great time! The trail wasn't far from downtown Asheville, which made it a perfect 1/2 day excursion. Miranda took us out early so we had the falls to ourselves- which made a perfect background for a guided meditation and a 75 minute vinyasa incorporating all our favorite poses. Not much beats savasana in the forest!”

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

annie r. • july 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Going on a Namaste in Nature yoga hike was one of the top highlights of the 2019 Asheville Yoga Festival! Practicing yoga in the forest was so grounding and peaceful. My favorite part was the guided meditation at the big waterfall. I got to deeper levels of relaxation being out in a beautiful natural landscape. Miranda did a great job leading and directing the hike, meditation, and yoga class, and she also made everyone feel like a friend. I really appreciate all the great photos Miranda took and shared with us, too!”

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

dana a. • july 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Miranda is such a sweet soul. Her love of nature and yoga make for a peaceful, relaxing experience. Highly recommend this experience. You will not regret it!”

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

ashley w. • july 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Highly recommend this experience! I haven't so felt so relaxed in ages. The waterfall was absolutely stunning, the meditation was wonderful, and the yoga made my body feel fantastic. I also loved getting to do yoga in nature. You could hear the running water of the creek, and when you looked up, you saw the beautiful green canopy of the trees.”

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

heather c. • july 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Ceiara was wonderful as was the hike, waterfall view, meditation and the yoga practice! The private spot selected for practice was so serene with the sounds of the river in the background. The class sequence and duration was spot on with our level of experience! Ceiara was a delight and it was so nice getting to know a bit more about her yoga journey and family as we hiked along. She also shared interesting historical facts about the trail and provided additional local recommendations including a brunch spot we visited right after — Sunny Point Cafe :) — delish! We highly recommend her and this experience!”

Black Balsam Knob — Asheville, NC

Black Balsam Knob — Asheville, NC

rachael b. • july 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“The yoga hike with Miranda was magical. Doing yoga with gorgeous mountain views and fresh mountain air was amazing beyond words. My favorite part of the Asheville trip hands down.”

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

jennifer b. • july 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“We had the BEST time hiking the Catawba waterfall with Rebecca today! It was such a peaceful experience. Rebecca made our first time doing yoga such an awesome experience. We HIGHLY recommend namaste in nature, and can’t wait to go back in the future!”

Appalachian Trail — Asheville, NC

Appalachian Trail — Asheville, NC

julia s. • june 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

"Miranda was an amazing guide & really helped me ring in my birthday in the most perfect way.

She was very patient with my slightly distracted group through the yoga class, joined in on the jokes & even offered some tips and tricks for our practice. Miranda went as far as to bring me a sweet gift because she knew it was my birthday & I felt that was super thoughtful!

I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a fun, new experience in Asheville!"

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

samantha l. • june 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Our guide was Abigail. She was very personable and made sure to chat with every member of the group throughout the experience. She also shared some of the history of the Old Fort/Pisgah National Forest area as we hiked by the ruins of an old hydroelectric plant, which was very interesting.”

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

nancy m. • june 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“This was a wonderful experience. Beautiful scenery and company! Love the waterfalls, hike was awesome. Cierra was a very knowledgeable yoga instructor, we did 1 hour yoga class beneath the trees, loved being in nature and hearing the waterfalls! Really loves the meditation by the falls! Will Definitely do again!”

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

j.S. • june 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“I went solo and was a bit hesitant about that. As soon as I arrived I felt comfortable and welcomed. It was a great hike and gorgeous waterfall! Yoga was perfect and I loved the meditation.”

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

james h. • june 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Great adventure, easy hike to the waterfall then to a secret sweet spot for yoga.”

Blue Ridge Parkway — Asheville, NC

Blue Ridge Parkway — Asheville, NC

randi h. • june 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“This was a great experience! Highly recommend!”

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

V.S. • june 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Ceiara was wonderful, easy to be with, it was a beautiful walk to a gorgeous water falls where we did a wonderful mediation...as if the walk to the waterfalls weren't enough we then did a great yoga in nature. I hadn't really done a full class in a long time so she toned it down for me so I could and did have a great time!! Thank you!”

B.M. • june 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“I was looking for an option that would combine yoga and hike and found this beauty. Absolutely loved my experience! Miranda was my tour guide/yoga and meditation instructor. She knows her stuff and very friendly and fun personality. Wonderful experience, highly recommended!”

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

raina h. • june 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Asheville was one of the stops we made along our road trip-honeymoon. We are so glad we signed up for a Namaste in Nature hike while we were there! Miranda was an incredible guide and led us along the most stunning waterfall trail. Her guided meditation was excellent and helped prepare us for a wonderful yoga session. As an Asheville local, Miranda also had awesome suggestions for things to do for the rest of our stay. When we mentioned to Miranda that we never had an engagement photoshoot, she so generously and enthusiastically offered to take photos of us in an impromptu shoot! We are so happy we signed up for this fantastic yoga hike experience. We can not recommend it enough!!”

Appalachian Trail — Hot Springs, NC

Appalachian Trail — Hot Springs, NC

nikki m. • may 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“This yoga hike was the highlight of our girl's trip to Asheville. Julia was a fantastic guide! Everyone in the group was super friendly and I can't wait to come back and do it again!”

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

taylor r. • may 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Excellent hike, yoga and beautiful waterfall to finish it off! We’ll definitely do this again!!”

Max Patch — Hot Springs, NC

Max Patch — Hot Springs, NC

lisa s. • may 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Such a fun experience to incorporate into a vacation. Julia led a great yoga class and was very friendly and helpful.”

Appalachian Trail — Hot Springs, NC

Appalachian Trail — Hot Springs, NC

natalie w. • may 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Loved it! I usually get pretty bored doing yoga and only did this because the bachelorette wanted to, but I actually really enjoyed it! The views were amazing, and Miranda was a great teacher. :)”

cassie s. • may 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“We were in Asheville for a bachelorette party and went on the hike/yoga class with Miranda. After our trip was over, every girl said their highlight of the trip was the hike/yoga class. Miranda was very knowledgeable and was very easy to talk to. Our group had some experienced and some unexperienced girls, and Miranda made all of us feel comfortable during her yoga class. We did the hike on top of the mountain and it was beautifully breathtaking! When we go back to Asheville we will definitely be booking Miranda again to do the second option of the waterfall yoga hike!”

DuPont National Forest — Asheville, NC

DuPont National Forest — Asheville, NC

alden t. • may 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Inspiring way to spend Mother's Day

“I booked the public DuPont three waterfall hike for my mom and I to celebrate Mother's Day. It ended up just being the two of us and we enjoyed a private guided hike, a relaxing meditation session by a waterfall and then over an hour long yoga session by a beautiful river and waterfall! Miranda is a wonderful guide. She is very knowledgeable and is an interesting person and easy to talk to. Her company and conversation was a welcome addition to our hike. The yoga was also superb and Miranda expertly tailored it to our skill levels as my mom practices almost every day and I just a few times a year. 

Miranda also captured beautiful photos of the day. If you want an experience where you can be present, but still have superb photos to remember the experience, this is it. 

This experience was truly inspiring and rejuvenating! 10/10”

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

nick w. • may 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Great way to start our adventure/anniversary in Asheville. Miranda is a pro and will recommend her yoga/hike experience to anyone traveling to Asheville.”

ashley w. • may 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Miranda is a pro and a fun guide! I would recommend her hike and yoga experience to anyone. Super friendly, easy going and overall great yoga with a beautiful hike to a waterfall.”

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

erin w. • may 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“I had a great time with my guide Rebecca. She was down to earth and fun! The hike, yoga, and meditation was amazing. I’ve done each of these activities separately, but to bring them all together and be in a natural setting was truly a unique experience. I definitely recommend giving this a try!”

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

nikolina a. • april 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Waterfalls, hike, yoga - perfect!

“We had an amazing time hiking the Catawba falls. Starting the hike early ensures a peaceful and not crowded trail. It was a bit chilly in the morning so Miranda brought tea for everyone before we headed out. She knows so much about Asheville trails and can give you tips and recommendations! We had a beautiful meditation near the falls and a awakening yoga class to start the day! Recommend 100%!”

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

ashley • april 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“John was an amazing yoga/hike guide. The hike and falls were beautiful!! We finished with a yoga experience set along a serene stream. We couldn’t have asked for a more relaxing and enjoyable adventure. The experience really made our trip to Asheville!”

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

heather • april 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“This excursion is just as described! Miranda provided a relaxing and interesting hike and she had a perfect spot to do yoga near a stream. It was a wonderful way to spend the morning and kick start exploring Asheville. The waterfall is one of the prettiest we have ever seen!”

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

hannah • march 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Wonderful way to start the Saturday morning of our friend’s bachelorette weekend!”

kelsey• march 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“This was my favorite part of my Bachelorette weekend in Asheville, NC. Abigail was our guide and teacher and she was fantastic. I love yoga and I love hiking, so the two together were amazing.”

Black Balsam Knob — Asheville, NC

Black Balsam Knob — Asheville, NC

deborah • march 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Amazing Views and Inspiring Yoga!

“Miranda was kind enough to take myself and my dog on a private hiking and yoga adventure in Pisgah National Forest. It was so nice to follow her lead on an amazing hike with breath taking views. Miranda has such a beautiful kind energy and the yoga class was just perfect. On top of all that, she is a super photographer! You will love this adventure. A must do.”

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

jenny • march 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Our yoga guide, Rebecca, was wonderful. She gave us clear expectations and made sure we were all able to hear what she saying and to make us all comfortable with the experience. She lead our practice with humor and delight in the sun, good weather, and peaceful nature. I would definitely recommend it! The waterfall was really stunning.”

marie • march 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Our yoga/waterfall hiking experience was great! Good group, good weather and a great guide. Highly recommend!”

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

rienne • march 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Had the most beautiful time hiking through Catawba Falls. The hike was moderate but beautiful. We were alone with our guide and had great conversation the whole time! We loved spending the weekend with Abigail, she gave us some great recommendations around Asheville and led a great flow.”

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

jordan • march 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

This AirBnB experience was so wonderful! My girlfriend and I loved how we were able to accomplish something so unique, productive, and mindful for a few hours all before noon. It was an amazing start to a full vacation day in Asheville! The group dynamic exceeded my expectations. Everyone we went with had so many interesting stories to tell and we all really clicked.

julie • march 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“As a single person on vacation it felt nice to do a hike and yoga with others. The hike was easy and the yoga was doable for everyone which I thought was important. I got to chat with people from all over the country and explore new wilderness without any worries. A perfect outing! Would recommend for sure!”

jennifer • march 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ 

“It was a fun and relatively diverse group who all hit it off. Bu the end we were chatting a mile a minute on the hike. Rebecca was a relaxed easy going guide.”

Private Yoga Session — Asheville, NC

Private Yoga Session — Asheville, NC

kaYLA N. • march 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“I had a bachelorette party of 15 girls that I brought in right before the season opened! We were a big group and they were willing to help us plan travel to and from the hike as well as the hike itself. The night before, it rained, and we decided to skip the hike and do yoga inside their beautiful studio.

In addition to being patient with our party (15 hungover girls showed up about 1/2 hour late) they made the yoga gentle enough for everyone to suffer through but challenging enough that the pros of the group were still satisfied. At the end, we had a ton of pictures taken BY THEM to put all over our social media!

It may not have been in nature, but it was a pleasure to do business with this group, and I am grateful to have found them! Book with them!”

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

kayleigh r. • march 2019 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“A group of 4 of us did this to kick off our girls trip, it was such a great experience! Abigail was wonderful!! Highly recommend!!”

DuPont Forest — NC

DuPont Forest — NC

ashley l. • nov 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“I could honestly write pages on this experience. We booked a hike and a yoga session for my best friend's bachelorette weekend and none of us could have expected the magical time we had. 

As Florida girls, we weren't sure how to prepare for 22 degree weather, but our yogi broke everything down for us in advance so we would be comfortable. She was flexible with our schedule and location to ensure an optimal experience as well.

This wasn't your typical "follow the leader" outdoor experience. We all talked and connected and meditated together. We looked in awe at the beauty of the waterfalls and discussed nature and science and positive thinking and gratitude like old friends. 

I will say now that I am *not* an outdoorsy person. I was scared to trek through the woods and do yoga in front of my more experienced friends. All of this melted away shortly after beginning the hike and I felt revitalized and my mind was clearer. 

I would HIGHLY suggest booking with Namaste in Nature to anyone living in or visiting the area. You won't be disappointed!”

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

noelle r. • nov 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Miranda was super friendly and more than accommodating!
Very knowledgeable and very relaxed experience!”

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

alexa l. • oct 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Loved this! We did the yoga and hike at Catawba Falls as part of a friend's bachelorette party. Miranda was so nice and pretty awesome to hang out with for the time. The yoga class was longer than an hour, and it really felt great! She also took so many nice photos of us and had them posted on Dropbox a few hours later. Totally recommend!”

Black Balsam Knob — Asheville, NC

Black Balsam Knob — Asheville, NC

anthony t. • oct 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“This was an outstanding experience! My wife and I enjoyed both the hike and the yoga experience. My wife actually said it was one of the best days of her life, as it helped us connect with nature and energize our souls. Miranda is a great leader for both activities and we would highly recommend to others. In fact, we already have recommended and shown off to friends the pictures Miranda uploaded. Thank you Miranda!”

Blue Ridge Parkway — Asheville, NC

Blue Ridge Parkway — Asheville, NC

wendy b. • oct 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“I had a wonderful time today! A yoga class was welcoming, calming and with a great view of the mountains!! The hike was beautiful with the changing of the leaves! Fall is now here Asheville!! Miranda was a fabulous Guide! I enjoyed her company! This is a must if you are visiting Asheville!!”

Black Balsam Knob — Asheville, NC

Black Balsam Knob — Asheville, NC

leeann r. • oct 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Everything was perfect! Miranda was welcoming, accommodating and very positive. I really enjoyed meeting new people as I was a "solo" on this particular outing. During the hike we experienced perfect weather and a rainbow, which we found again while doing yoga. So magical. Thank You, Miranda, for a fantastic day.”

Black Balsam Knob — Asheville, NC

Black Balsam Knob — Asheville, NC

patti w. • oct 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“What a wonderful experience! We had a group of four and we are still talking about how great our time was. Miranda makes every effort to make this a memorable occasion. Thanks for the memories.”

Black Balsam Knob — Asheville, NC

Black Balsam Knob — Asheville, NC

deavon P. • oct 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“We had a wonderful experience as part of our girls trip! A great way to recenter and experience nature.”

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

shevaun s. • sept 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“We had such a blast!! The Namaste team were amazing and adventurous. We went on a day that was down pour raining. The Catawba Falls was full and powerful. We were refreshed by the mist from the falls. Our group took off our socks and shoes, walked as close as we could to feel the rush of the waterfall!! Meditation and yoga were lovely, very peaceful. Thanks again for the joy of Namaste in Nature!!”

Max Patch — Hot Springs, NC

Max Patch — Hot Springs, NC

gaye p. • sept 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Mountain View Yoga

We did a very short hike to the top of a mountain located in Pisgah National Forest, which had been cleared as a pasture. The 360 views of the mountains in both North Carolina and Tennessee were stunning! Miranda was excellent; multitasking to meet the yoga needs of our group while taking great photos of us to share after. I am so happy that I included this adventure as part of my Asheville vacation!!!

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

carajane M. • sept 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Such a wonderful experience. Miranda is an amazing person and fantastic instructor. Highly recommend!”

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Amy h. • sept 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“What a beautiful day we were blessed with!!! The hike was amazing along with the yoga!! I’m a beginner, like first yoga class ever and it was definitely a good experience! Miranda was our instructor and she was absolutely amazing!! Incredibly sweet!!! Would suggest to anyone!!! Very cool experience!!!”

Max Patch — Hot Springs, NC

Max Patch — Hot Springs, NC

Annmarie b. • sept 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Miranda was such a beautiful soul. She has such a love for nature and enjoys sharing the beauty with others. We had a class of all levels and everyone was able to confident and comfortable. Such a fabulous experience, can't wait to do it again!”

Max Patch — Hot Springs, NC

Max Patch — Hot Springs, NC

patti m. • sept 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Miranda took us to a beautiful mountaintop and a perfect setting for yoga. It was amazing!”

Max Patch — Hot Springs, NC

Max Patch — Hot Springs, NC

jennifer l. • sept 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Absolutely beautiful!! It was my first time doing yoga and she made it so easy to follow. I don’t think we would have been able to find this place on our own & it was definitely a highlight of our trip to Asheville.”

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

radha r. • sept 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“I loved getting to know Miranda and we had a great time hiking, meditating by the waterfalls, and doing yoga in the woods. A butterfly joined us and just hung out on my hand for the entire yoga session! The hike was beautiful and a nice start to the morning, and the falls were majestic. Miranda has so many interesting life stories to share and was a really positive, enjoyable person to be around. She also sent me some wonderful pictures of our morning which I love and plan to share with others! I heartily recommend the namaste in nature experience with Miranda!”

Blue Ridge Parkway — Asheville, NC

Blue Ridge Parkway — Asheville, NC

cat l. • august 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Well done. Chill activity if you want to get your mind right in the mountains. ”

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

rebecca a. • august 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

I had a great time on this experience! I was traveling alone and this was a great activity to do to meet people and enjoy nature in Asheville. The hike was very manageable even for the inexperienced hiker. Miranda took special care to make sure that everything was done perfectly. Would absolutely recommend this experience to anyone looking to enjoy nature while on their vacation. Loved it!

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

robin R.S. • august 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

We really enjoyed our hike and yoga with Miranda. She was very responsive and interesting and shared lots of info about the region and provided a magical yoga session in the woods. Also met several other interesting things from other cities. It was a great way to end our visit to Asheville.

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

elizabeth t. • august 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

I had an amazing time on the waterfall yoga hike! The trail was a easy and fairly accessible and served as a great time to get to know our instructor. Once at Catawba Falls, we sat meditating and taking in the surroundings. I was surprised at the inward journey that Natalie took us through and it was exactly what we needed, a break from our hectic lives and a reminder to feed ourselves spiritually and mentally. After that, we found a quiet spot of the trails to practice yoga. While it was close to the trails, you would hardly believe how quiet and peaceful it was! Natalie shared some of her favorite quotes and poems and it was such a great, thoughtful addition. Thank you so much for this amazing experience!

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

karly o. • august 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Miranda was so kind and went above and beyond to make sure I could go. She made everyone feel comfortable and showed us an amazing waterfall. Would totally recommend!!

Blue Ridge Parkway — Asheville, NC

Blue Ridge Parkway — Asheville, NC

caleb b. • august 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

The yoga and hike with Miranda was an excellent experience! Miranda is warm and welcoming to everyone, regardless of your experience with yoga (or lack of experience). The yoga was so relaxing on the mountainside, and it was a great way to warm-up before the hike. We hiked to a beautiful peak, and Miranda took pictures throughout the experience... I definitely recommend this. It's well worth it.

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

lindsey w. • august 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Miranda from the start was all about making everyone comfortable and feeling welcome. We had a beautiful day and the yoga was just what my body needed with all my traveling. Wish it didn't have too end. Definitely one of the best things I did during my stay there.

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

annette m. • august 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

This was one of the highlights of my trip! Beautiful hike and the waterfall was so relaxing! As a photographer, I am constantly looking for shots to take and hardly ever in photographs. It was awesome that Miranda took photos and sent them to us. It let me be in the moment and not connected to my phone or camera. Yoga in the woods was great. It wasn’t super hard or too easy. It was very calming to be in the woods with glimmers of sunshine coming through the trees. Perfect day!

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

victoria f. • august 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

The entire experience was amazing. Miranda is wonder and sweet and she makes the yoga class easy and welcoming for beginners as well. The hike was great, the meditation was great, the yoga was great. Everything was great. Highly recommend.

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

ursula e. • august 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

This was such a fun addition to my itinerary. Miranda was thoughtful and engaging and made sure we were all comfortable and well informed throughout the trip. I’d do this again in a heartbeat!

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

tracy m. • july 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Waterfall hike with Audra 
Amazing hike, people, yoga in the beautiful woods Water sounds ~ wonderful. A 300 foot waterfall at the top of an easy incline Come back down and enjoy yoga in the clearing of the woods that is magical. Don’t miss this for couples or families. (Not for young children or strollers)

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

kristi d. • july 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

I enjoyed the hike to the waterfall and the yoga with Miranda! She was easy to talk to and made you feel very comfortable. She had a lot of passion for nature and her yoga practice. It was a very peaceful and refreshing experience! I would recommend his experience to anyone visiting Asheville.

Black Balsam Knob — Asheville, NC

Black Balsam Knob — Asheville, NC

susan b. • july 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

There were 4 people in our group this past weekend, July 14, 2018.
Miranda had us follow her to the trail head where we began our hike, meditation and then yoga. Miranda is outstanding!! She tailored the yoga to the group's experience levels. 
She is very organized, returns emails and phone calls promptly, is enthusiastic and very interesting. Overall I can not say enough great things about our 3 hours together. I would do it again!

Blue Ridge Parkway— Asheville, NC

Blue Ridge Parkway— Asheville, NC

laura z. • july 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Miranda picked an absolutely perfect mountain to hike. The yoga before the hike was the best I have ever experienced. To make it even better, she documented the whole experience so I can relive the wonderful morning anytime I want. She is a lovely person and so enthusiastic to share her knowledge. Would definitely recommend this experience if you are anywhere close to Asheville!

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

cheri b. • july 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

My husband and I had a great time on our hike with Miranda. She picked a beautiful location that we knew nothing about! The hike was awesome, the waterfall was beautiful, and the yoga was tailored perfectly to work with our different experience levels. Miranda is super sweet and loves nature, so you will probably learn some cool facts on the way! Also, she takes great pics!

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Nicole G. • july 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

I honestly don’t even know where to begin to describe how amazing the adventure was this morning with Miranda... For starters, she instantly made me feel safe, calm, and comfortable with the excursion we were about to endure through the mountains. This, being my first time to Asheville, my nerves were a bit shaky! Miranda exudes confidence and radiates love through the passion she has for nature and our planet. She was very in tune with her surroundings and made sure to stay at a comfortable pace, allowing me to stop and rest when needed. Not once did I feel any pressure, anxiety, discomfort or uneasiness throughout the entire hike. It was an ABSOLUTE BLAST! With the sounds from waterfalls, birds chirping, lush greens gently swaying in the background, an array of vibrant butterflies, and the shimmer of the sunshine peaking through the tall trees, this was one of the most beautiful, harmonizing crescendos I’ve ever heard and seen. The yoga session was ON POINT! It wasn’t too soft, yet didn’t totally wipe me out afterwards! It was the perfect medium. I felt incredible afterwards, natural endorphins flying, super stretched and invigorated! Miranda even takes photos throughout the entire hike! Thanks to her capturing these special moments, I will be able to look back and rekindle at anytime :-) I will remember this adventure for the rest of my life. Thank you, Miranda, for following your dreams, allotting me this profound, absolutely breathtaking experience. Namaste. With love and gratitude, Nicole :-)

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

shana w. • june 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“This was my favorite part of the trip to Asheville. Miranda was great!! She easily tailored the yoga to my skill level. It was so exhilarating to do yoga and mediate in nature. I can’t wait to go back and do it again!”

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

JESSICA P. • May 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

This yoga/hike at Catawba Falls was a surprise from a friend and it was awesome! What a gift for the senses! The smell of the forest and the sound of the rushing water, meeting Miranda and Gina who was also there that day....it was so, so nice! Just chatting together and getting to know each other during the hike to the falls was great too. We waded in the water at the foot of the falls and took pictures and it was the perfect way to stay in the moment and get all that great energy from nature....I enjoyed it so much. Today Miranda shared the pictures she took of us and it made me smile and feel happy all over again.

 
Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Gayle s. • May 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Most amazing, relaxing time with a tremendous leader!

Weekend yoga retreat was well-planned, organized and filled with fun, adventure and relaxation. As a "newbie" to yoga, I felt very comfortable as Miranda led several sessions. The retreat had special touches, allowing everyone to enjoy. Miranda is extremely knowledgeable with both the poses and some history. She provides instruction and modifications for those that need it. I can't think of a better way to relax and spend a weekend! Highly recommend!!!!

 
2018 Hot Springs Retreat — Asheville, NC

2018 Hot Springs Retreat — Asheville, NC

Susana M. • April 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

I really needed some time connecting with nature on a spiritual level, that would make my body feel good as well as my mind. I took a leap of faith to join this yoga retreat. As a 61-year-old who is not to agile, and definitely not too knowledgeable about yoga I wasI was apprehensive. I was also apprehensive about how cold it would be… Turns out the gentleman that owns the farm Took my apprehension with compassion and found me a way to feel comfortable despite the drop to 40°weather. After I got there I found out that Miranda‘s parents who are around my age or both there enjoying the retreat! That seal my confidence and able to complete this! It was very easy for a neophyte to follow and feel competent and confident in the workshops. Each one of them had a unique ability to turn you in to your basic inner being in nature. This workshop was very well thought out with different segments, including hiking in nature, gentle yoga, breath work, and very soothing music by the campfire from a great musician. The next morning we went to North Carolina’s Hot Springs which is so healing all it’s own...I was so happy when I said goodbye to everyone and I realize what they had all done for me. I drove back home with a sense of purpose.

 
Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

leslie d. • March 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

This is by far the best way to start your Saturday! We hiked to a beautiful waterfall, followed by some meditation and yoga in nature! Miranda was the perfect guide! I will definitely join her in other hikes. Great activity!!

 
Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

amanda S. • march 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Hiking, yoga, and meditation at Catawba Falls

This was such a wonderful experience! I would DEFINITELY recommend this to everyone! Miranda was an amazing yoga instructor - very friendly, fun and flexible to our small group. The hike was beautiful and not too challenging and the yoga was great. Miranda has a beautiful spot where she sets up to do yoga and she provides yoga mats. 
She also took a bunch of pictures for us! Absolutely no complaints. Really great experience! I would do it again and again.

 
Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Carol m. • november 2017 •⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

A New Way to Connect with Asheville

My husband and I love Asheville and visit several times a year. Typically, we go to a lot of breweries, restaurants, and then some more breweries. This time we were looking to be more active, so we decided to try Namaste in Nature. We figured it would be a good multitasking activity: get a workout while exploring the outdoors. 

Miranda, our instructor, led us on an amazing and memorable hike to Catawba Falls. The hike was relatively easy, with only a few rocky and steep areas. We hiked for about a mile to the waterfall, where we stopped to meditate for a bit.

We then hiked back a few minutes until we got to a flat area of land away from the trail. Here, we had an hour-long yoga class. As a yoga instructor, Miranda was very accommodating and laid back. She happily customized the class to our expertise level. We've done yoga before and we're runners, so she focused on poses that she knew we could handle and would be helpful for runners.

This was an awesome way to connect with Asheville in a new way. It was a uniquely Asheville experience. I highly recommend a morning yoga hike with Namaste in Nature. It's great for beginners or experienced Yogis alike.

 
Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Nichole R. • August 2017 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Came to Asheville on a girls trip and this was my most favorite and memorable experience of the weekend! The hike up to the waterfalls was just beautiful, and doing yoga outside under the trees was so relaxing. Miranda is a wonderful guide and sparked a new love in me for practicing yoga in nature. I would highly recommend this experience!

 
Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

Catawba Falls — Asheville, NC

christina c. • july 2017 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

The hike was very pleasant, nice pace to allow you to soak in the forest. The waterfall meditation area was relaxing and invigorating. Not too many people, and there were plenty of nice spots to climb and claim on the surrounding rocks. I loved ending the event with the yoga session. I left feeling energized, happy, and focused. I cant wait to attend another Namaste in Nature hike!


THESE REVIEWS CAN ALSO BE FOUND ON: