⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐
REVIEWS

We're super grateful to provide happy & healthy experiences for all of our guests!
Scale: ⭐  = Least ••• ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ = Best

 
 
 
Nov 2018 Bachelorette Yoga Hike.png

ashley l. • nov 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“I could honestly write pages on this experience. We booked a hike and a yoga session for my best friend's bachelorette weekend and none of us could have expected the magical time we had. 

As Florida girls, we weren't sure how to prepare for 22 degree weather, but our yogi broke everything down for us in advance so we would be comfortable. She was flexible with our schedule and location to ensure an optimal experience as well.

This wasn't your typical "follow the leader" outdoor experience. We all talked and connected and meditated together. We looked in awe at the beauty of the waterfalls and discussed nature and science and positive thinking and gratitude like old friends. 

I will say now that I am *not* an outdoorsy person. I was scared to trek through the woods and do yoga in front of my more experienced friends. All of this melted away shortly after beginning the hike and I felt revitalized and my mind was clearer. 

I would HIGHLY suggest booking with Namaste in Nature to anyone living in or visiting the area. You won't be disappointed!”

Asheville Fall Yoga Waterfall Hiking tour.png

noelle r. • nov 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Miranda was super friendly and more than accommodating!
Very knowledgeable and very relaxed experience!”

Asheville Bachelorette Party Waterfall Hiking Tour Yoga.png

alexa l. • oct 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Loved this! We did the yoga and hike at Catawba Falls as part of a friend's bachelorette party. Miranda was so nice and pretty awesome to hang out with for the time. The yoga class was longer than an hour, and it really felt great! She also took so many nice photos of us and had them posted on Dropbox a few hours later. Totally recommend!”

Couples Yoga Hiking Asheville NC.png

anthony t. • oct 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“This was an outstanding experience! My wife and I enjoyed both the hike and the yoga experience. My wife actually said it was one of the best days of her life, as it helped us connect with nature and energize our souls. Miranda is a great leader for both activities and we would highly recommend to others. In fact, we already have recommended and shown off to friends the pictures Miranda uploaded. Thank you Miranda!”

Girls Weekend Yoga Hike Asheville.png

wendy b. • oct 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“I had a wonderful time today! A yoga class was welcoming, calming and with a great view of the mountains!! The hike was beautiful with the changing of the leaves! Fall is now here Asheville!! Miranda was a fabulous Guide! I enjoyed her company! This is a must if you are visiting Asheville!!”

Individual Yoga Hike Blue Ridge Mountains.png

leeann r. • oct 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Everything was perfect! Miranda was welcoming, accommodating and very positive. I really enjoyed meeting new people as I was a "solo" on this particular outing. During the hike we experienced perfect weather and a rainbow, which we found again while doing yoga. So magical. Thank You, Miranda, for a fantastic day.”

Birthday Yoga Hike Asheville NC.png

patti w. • oct 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“What a wonderful experience! We had a group of four and we are still talking about how great our time was. Miranda makes every effort to make this a memorable occasion. Thanks for the memories.”

Asheville Mountain Hiking Yoga.png

deavon P. • oct 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“We had a wonderful experience as part of our girls trip! A great way to recenter and experience nature.”

Couples Yoga Hike Asheville Sept 2018.png

shevaun s. • sept 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“We had such a blast!! The Namaste team were amazing and adventurous. We went on a day that was down pour raining. The Catawba Falls was full and powerful. We were refreshed by the mist from the falls. Our group took off our socks and shoes, walked as close as we could to feel the rush of the waterfall!! Meditation and yoga were lovely, very peaceful. Thanks again for the joy of Namaste in Nature!!”

Mountain Yoga Hiking Asheville.png

gaye p. • sept 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Mountain View Yoga

We did a very short hike to the top of a mountain located in Pisgah National Forest, which had been cleared as a pasture. The 360 views of the mountains in both North Carolina and Tennessee were stunning! Miranda was excellent; multitasking to meet the yoga needs of our group while taking great photos of us to share after. I am so happy that I included this adventure as part of my Asheville vacation!!!

Mother Daughter Yoga Hiking Asheville.png

carajane M. • sept 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Such a wonderful experience. Miranda is an amazing person and fantastic instructor. Highly recommend!”

Asheville NC Waterfall Yoga Hike.png

Amy h. • sept 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“What a beautiful day we were blessed with!!! The hike was amazing along with the yoga!! I’m a beginner, like first yoga class ever and it was definitely a good experience! Miranda was our instructor and she was absolutely amazing!! Incredibly sweet!!! Would suggest to anyone!!! Very cool experience!!!”

Yoga Hiking Mountains Asheville NC.png

Annmarie b. • sept 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Miranda was such a beautiful soul. She has such a love for nature and enjoys sharing the beauty with others. We had a class of all levels and everyone was able to confident and comfortable. Such a fabulous experience, can't wait to do it again!”

Asheville Hiking Yoga September 2018.png

patti m. • sept 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Miranda took us to a beautiful mountaintop and a perfect setting for yoga. It was amazing!”

Asheville Yoga Hiking September.png

jennifer l. • sept 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Absolutely beautiful!! It was my first time doing yoga and she made it so easy to follow. I don’t think we would have been able to find this place on our own & it was definitely a highlight of our trip to Asheville.”

Asheville Hiking Yoga Review Sept 2018.png

radha r. • sept 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“I loved getting to know Miranda and we had a great time hiking, meditating by the waterfalls, and doing yoga in the woods. A butterfly joined us and just hung out on my hand for the entire yoga session! The hike was beautiful and a nice start to the morning, and the falls were majestic. Miranda has so many interesting life stories to share and was a really positive, enjoyable person to be around. She also sent me some wonderful pictures of our morning which I love and plan to share with others! I heartily recommend the namaste in nature experience with Miranda!”

Cat L Yoga Hike Review Asheville 2018.png

cat l. • august 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“Well done. Chill activity if you want to get your mind right in the mountains. ”

rebecca a. • august 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

I had a great time on this experience! I was traveling alone and this was a great activity to do to meet people and enjoy nature in Asheville. The hike was very manageable even for the inexperienced hiker. Miranda took special care to make sure that everything was done perfectly. Would absolutely recommend this experience to anyone looking to enjoy nature while on their vacation. Loved it!

Robin R Yoga Hike Asheville August 2018.png

robin R.S. • august 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

We really enjoyed our hike and yoga with Miranda. She was very responsive and interesting and shared lots of info about the region and provided a magical yoga session in the woods. Also met several other interesting things from other cities. It was a great way to end our visit to Asheville.

Elizabeth T Yoga Hike Review AUG 2018.png

elizabeth t. • august 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

I had an amazing time on the waterfall yoga hike! The trail was a easy and fairly accessible and served as a great time to get to know our instructor. Once at Catawba Falls, we sat meditating and taking in the surroundings. I was surprised at the inward journey that Natalie took us through and it was exactly what we needed, a break from our hectic lives and a reminder to feed ourselves spiritually and mentally. After that, we found a quiet spot of the trails to practice yoga. While it was close to the trails, you would hardly believe how quiet and peaceful it was! Natalie shared some of her favorite quotes and poems and it was such a great, thoughtful addition. Thank you so much for this amazing experience!

Karly O Yoga Hike Review Aug 2018.png

karly o. • august 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Miranda was so kind and went above and beyond to make sure I could go. She made everyone feel comfortable and showed us an amazing waterfall. Would totally recommend!!

Mountain Yoga Hike August 2018.png

caleb b. • august 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

The yoga and hike with Miranda was an excellent experience! Miranda is warm and welcoming to everyone, regardless of your experience with yoga (or lack of experience). The yoga was so relaxing on the mountainside, and it was a great way to warm-up before the hike. We hiked to a beautiful peak, and Miranda took pictures throughout the experience... I definitely recommend this. It's well worth it.

Lindsey W Aug 2018.png

lindsey w. • august 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Miranda from the start was all about making everyone comfortable and feeling welcome. We had a beautiful day and the yoga was just what my body needed with all my traveling. Wish it didn't have too end. Definitely one of the best things I did during my stay there.

Annette M Aug 2018.png

annette m. • august 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

This was one of the highlights of my trip! Beautiful hike and the waterfall was so relaxing! As a photographer, I am constantly looking for shots to take and hardly ever in photographs. It was awesome that Miranda took photos and sent them to us. It let me be in the moment and not connected to my phone or camera. Yoga in the woods was great. It wasn’t super hard or too easy. It was very calming to be in the woods with glimmers of sunshine coming through the trees. Perfect day!

victoria f. • august 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

The entire experience was amazing. Miranda is wonder and sweet and she makes the yoga class easy and welcoming for beginners as well. The hike was great, the meditation was great, the yoga was great. Everything was great. Highly recommend.

Ursula E Aug 2018.png

ursula e. • august 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

This was such a fun addition to my itinerary. Miranda was thoughtful and engaging and made sure we were all comfortable and well informed throughout the trip. I’d do this again in a heartbeat!

Tracy M August 2018.png

tracy m. • july 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Waterfall hike with Audra 
Amazing hike, people, yoga in the beautiful woods Water sounds ~ wonderful. A 300 foot waterfall at the top of an easy incline Come back down and enjoy yoga in the clearing of the woods that is magical. Don’t miss this for couples or families. (Not for young children or strollers)

Kristi D July 2018.png

kristi d. • july 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

I enjoyed the hike to the waterfall and the yoga with Miranda! She was easy to talk to and made you feel very comfortable. She had a lot of passion for nature and her yoga practice. It was a very peaceful and refreshing experience! I would recommend his experience to anyone visiting Asheville.

Susan B July 2018.png

susan b. • july 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

There were 4 people in our group this past weekend, July 14, 2018.
Miranda had us follow her to the trail head where we began our hike, meditation and then yoga. Miranda is outstanding!! She tailored the yoga to the group's experience levels. 
She is very organized, returns emails and phone calls promptly, is enthusiastic and very interesting. Overall I can not say enough great things about our 3 hours together. I would do it again!

Laura Z July 2018.png

laura z. • july 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Miranda picked an absolutely perfect mountain to hike. The yoga before the hike was the best I have ever experienced. To make it even better, she documented the whole experience so I can relive the wonderful morning anytime I want. She is a lovely person and so enthusiastic to share her knowledge. Would definitely recommend this experience if you are anywhere close to Asheville!

Cheri B July 2018.png

cheri b. • july 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

My husband and I had a great time on our hike with Miranda. She picked a beautiful location that we knew nothing about! The hike was awesome, the waterfall was beautiful, and the yoga was tailored perfectly to work with our different experience levels. Miranda is super sweet and loves nature, so you will probably learn some cool facts on the way! Also, she takes great pics!

Nicole July 2018.png

Nicole G. • july 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

I honestly don’t even know where to begin to describe how amazing the adventure was this morning with Miranda... For starters, she instantly made me feel safe, calm, and comfortable with the excursion we were about to endure through the mountains. This, being my first time to Asheville, my nerves were a bit shaky! Miranda exudes confidence and radiates love through the passion she has for nature and our planet. She was very in tune with her surroundings and made sure to stay at a comfortable pace, allowing me to stop and rest when needed. Not once did I feel any pressure, anxiety, discomfort or uneasiness throughout the entire hike. It was an ABSOLUTE BLAST! With the sounds from waterfalls, birds chirping, lush greens gently swaying in the background, an array of vibrant butterflies, and the shimmer of the sunshine peaking through the tall trees, this was one of the most beautiful, harmonizing crescendos I’ve ever heard and seen. The yoga session was ON POINT! It wasn’t too soft, yet didn’t totally wipe me out afterwards! It was the perfect medium. I felt incredible afterwards, natural endorphins flying, super stretched and invigorated! Miranda even takes photos throughout the entire hike! Thanks to her capturing these special moments, I will be able to look back and rekindle at anytime :-) I will remember this adventure for the rest of my life. Thank you, Miranda, for following your dreams, allotting me this profound, absolutely breathtaking experience. Namaste. With love and gratitude, Nicole :-)

Shana W June 2018.png

shana w. • june 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

“This was my favorite part of the trip to Asheville. Miranda was great!! She easily tailored the yoga to my skill level. It was so exhilarating to do yoga and mediate in nature. I can’t wait to go back and do it again!”

Screen Shot 2018-05-28 at 5.02.22 PM.png

JESSICA P. • May 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

This yoga/hike at Catawba Falls was a surprise from a friend and it was awesome! What a gift for the senses! The smell of the forest and the sound of the rushing water, meeting Miranda and Gina who was also there that day....it was so, so nice! Just chatting together and getting to know each other during the hike to the falls was great too. We waded in the water at the foot of the falls and took pictures and it was the perfect way to stay in the moment and get all that great energy from nature....I enjoyed it so much. Today Miranda shared the pictures she took of us and it made me smile and feel happy all over again.

 
Gayle S May 2018 Retreat Catawba Falls.png

Gayle s. • May 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Most amazing, relaxing time with a tremendous leader!

Weekend yoga retreat was well-planned, organized and filled with fun, adventure and relaxation. As a "newbie" to yoga, I felt very comfortable as Miranda led several sessions. The retreat had special touches, allowing everyone to enjoy. Miranda is extremely knowledgeable with both the poses and some history. She provides instruction and modifications for those that need it. I can't think of a better way to relax and spend a weekend! Highly recommend!!!!

 
Susana May April 2018 Hot Springs Retreat.png

Susana M. • April 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

I really needed some time connecting with nature on a spiritual level, that would make my body feel good as well as my mind. I took a leap of faith to join this yoga retreat. As a 61-year-old who is not to agile, and definitely not too knowledgeable about yoga I wasI was apprehensive. I was also apprehensive about how cold it would be… Turns out the gentleman that owns the farm Took my apprehension with compassion and found me a way to feel comfortable despite the drop to 40°weather. After I got there I found out that Miranda‘s parents who are around my age or both there enjoying the retreat! That seal my confidence and able to complete this! It was very easy for a neophyte to follow and feel competent and confident in the workshops. Each one of them had a unique ability to turn you in to your basic inner being in nature. This workshop was very well thought out with different segments, including hiking in nature, gentle yoga, breath work, and very soothing music by the campfire from a great musician. The next morning we went to North Carolina’s Hot Springs which is so healing all it’s own...I was so happy when I said goodbye to everyone and I realize what they had all done for me. I drove back home with a sense of purpose.

 
Leslie D March 2018.png

leslie d. • March 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

This is by far the best way to start your Saturday! We hiked to a beautiful waterfall, followed by some meditation and yoga in nature! Miranda was the perfect guide! I will definitely join her in other hikes. Great activity!!

 
Amanda S March 2017 Catawba Falls.png

amanda S. • march 2018 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Hiking, yoga, and meditation at Catawba Falls

This was such a wonderful experience! I would DEFINITELY recommend this to everyone! Miranda was an amazing yoga instructor - very friendly, fun and flexible to our small group. The hike was beautiful and not too challenging and the yoga was great. Miranda has a beautiful spot where she sets up to do yoga and she provides yoga mats. 
She also took a bunch of pictures for us! Absolutely no complaints. Really great experience! I would do it again and again.

 
Carol M November 2017 Catawba Falls.png

Carol m. • november 2017 •⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

A New Way to Connect with Asheville

My husband and I love Asheville and visit several times a year. Typically, we go to a lot of breweries, restaurants, and then some more breweries. This time we were looking to be more active, so we decided to try Namaste in Nature. We figured it would be a good multitasking activity: get a workout while exploring the outdoors. 

Miranda, our instructor, led us on an amazing and memorable hike to Catawba Falls. The hike was relatively easy, with only a few rocky and steep areas. We hiked for about a mile to the waterfall, where we stopped to meditate for a bit.

We then hiked back a few minutes until we got to a flat area of land away from the trail. Here, we had an hour-long yoga class. As a yoga instructor, Miranda was very accommodating and laid back. She happily customized the class to our expertise level. We've done yoga before and we're runners, so she focused on poses that she knew we could handle and would be helpful for runners.

This was an awesome way to connect with Asheville in a new way. It was a uniquely Asheville experience. I highly recommend a morning yoga hike with Namaste in Nature. It's great for beginners or experienced Yogis alike.

 
Nichole R Aug 2017.png

Nichole R. • August 2017 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

Came to Asheville on a girls trip and this was my most favorite and memorable experience of the weekend! The hike up to the waterfalls was just beautiful, and doing yoga outside under the trees was so relaxing. Miranda is a wonderful guide and sparked a new love in me for practicing yoga in nature. I would highly recommend this experience!

 
Christina C July 2017.png

christina c. • july 2017 • ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐ ⭐

The hike was very pleasant, nice pace to allow you to soak in the forest. The waterfall meditation area was relaxing and invigorating. Not too many people, and there were plenty of nice spots to climb and claim on the surrounding rocks. I loved ending the event with the yoga session. I left feeling energized, happy, and focused. I cant wait to attend another Namaste in Nature hike!


THESE REVIEWS CAN ALSO BE FOUND ON: